Wednesday, November 07, 2007

[Various|Other Electricities Presents "Ground[works] 2007 - 2008"]地下之泉

Album:Other Electricities Presents "Ground[works] 2007 - 2008"Release
Label:Other Electricities
Genre: Classical, Electronic, Folk, World, & Country, Hip Hop, Jazz, Non-Music, Pop, Rock
Style: Pop Rock, Indie Rock, Free Jazz, Abstract, Avantgarde, Synth-pop, IDM, Hip Hop, Ambient, Acoustic, Downtempo, Shoegazer, Folk


1 Small Sails Somnambulist (4:30)
2 Dokkemand Lapp (3:01)
3 Jatun Ghost And Grey (Radio Edit) (4:32)
4 Black Feather Razor Blade (7:47)
5 Dot Tape Dot Come To Me (3:31)
6 Low Low Low La La La Love Love Love The Way You Play (4:02)
7 Mimicof Seeds From The Sky (3:36)
8 Baja Return To Anthol (Ghosts In Denial) (4:24)
9 Fessenden Diode (9:29)
10 Sneaky Thieves Across The Field (2:29)
11 Black Feather Étienne de Silhouette (5:39)

Ground[works] is the 2007–2008 CD sampler from Portland, OR based label Other Electricities. Focusing on a varied sonic spectrum, O.E.'s roster features sounds drawn from a diverse range of artists whose unique grasp on texture and instrumentation defy characterization. Download ground[works] for free exclusively through Insound!

There are 2 different versions of this sampler, each has the same tracklisting except for last song. The CD version features "Étienne de Silhouette" by Black Feather, and the downloadable version features "Further Into The Sun He Said" by Biltmore Dive.

This sampler was a promo for Insound. CDs were given away with mailorders, while supplies lasted. Insound also hosted the downloadable version of the comp on their website.


No comments: